DOCWA's Ben Henry roars to back to back Superbike glory

Congratulations Ben !!


BEN Henry (Rilusi Suzuki 1000 & Ducati owner) claimed back-to-back WA superbike titles after winning all

three races in the final round at Barbagallo Raceway.

The task was made easier after Cameron Keevers was forced to withdraw when he crashed and suffered
concussion after he hit a galah during practice.

Henry put on a dominant display, with victory margins of five, four and three seconds in the respective races
and claimed the title with 303 points, 49 clear of Ben Stronach.

Cameron Stronach (Wattsy’s Bridgestone Motorsport Yamaha R1) claimed two hard-fought second places,
 while brother Ben (Drilling & Grouting Ducati 1098) claimed two thirds and a fourth.

Jamie Boland (Weld West Honda 1000) claimed a second and a third and finished the championships in
third place overall (233).

Kevin Boulton (NRW Suzuki 1000) claimed his fifth-straight win to claim the SteelBlue ‘B’ Grade Series title,
 before he announced his retirement.

Lubomir Safranek (L & A Tiling Honda 1000) and Andrew Schrape (Industrial People Kawasaki 1000)
claimed the minor places. Ralph Mammoliti (Causeway Kawasaki 6000) won the Trakdayz Supersport Championship, while Mason Coote (Hog’s Breath Cafe Joondalup Honda 600) was the Superstock Series champion.

Next on the calendar is the 2010 Kings of Wanneroo, to be held on Sunday, November 21, at Barbagallo.

Guest riders include international Jeremy McWilliams, WA’s current Australian Superbike Championship
leader Bryan Staring, Motologic Ducati rider Jamie Stauffer and brother Daniel Stauffer.